Presents

THE FUTURE OF
MASS TIMBER

September 24

Register

Ask any architect or engineer—timber is
growing (no pun intended) on everyone.

Mass timber construction is on the rise from the Pacific Northwest to the Deep South, promising new potentialities in tactile design and engineering; all while offering aesthetically pleasing solutions to sustainability goals. The Future of Mass Timber will foreground exemplary timber projects across North America; identify best-case practices for their assembly; and spotlight emerging technologies within this exciting field.

Earn up to 3 AIA HSW CEUs

Meet with sponsors and learn about products

Hear speakers on the main stage

Connect with other attendees during breakout sessions

The online experience:
Find out more about what it's like to attend

Learn More

Agenda

3 AIA HSW CEUs

9:00 AM PT (12:00 PM ET)

Keynote

  • Thomas Robinson

    Founding Principal

    Lever Architecture

10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET)

CLT's High Ambitions: Timber Assembly in Tower Design

Once relegated for use in smaller projects, structural timber now promises to redefine skyscraper design. This panel will focus on two Toronto towers that are leading the way in this trend, with the aim of highlighting the structural intricacies at work in both. Crucially, the discussion will expound on ways these practices might be applied on building sites across North America.

11:00 AM PT (2:00 PM ET)

Networking Break

11:20 AM PT (2:20 PM ET)

Keynote: Innovation in Arkansas

12:20 PM PT (3:20 PM ET)

Timber Tectonics: Structure and Joinery at Mid-Scale

As mass timber pushes the limits of tactile design and construction, it has opened up new levels of tectonic sophistication. From castings and plates to cross-laminated timber panels, architects and engineers are able to foreground joinery and structure as central aesthetic components like never before. Panelists will dig into building details to show how all the pieces come together.

1:20 AM PT (4:20 PM ET)

Networking Break

1:40 PM PT (4:40 PM ET)

Wood Futures: Advances in Design Assist & Fabrication

Putting the “mass” in mass timber, manufacturers across North America are driving innovation in the production and fabrication of wood architectural components. Three experts will discuss their new products and recent design collaborations to give a sense for where timber goes from here.

Full Day Pricing

Earn up to 3 AIA HSW CEUs.

Early Bird First 50 registrants

  • 150

General Admissions

  • 200

Student

  • 25

Register

Contact Us

SPONSORSHIP/EXHIBIT

Diana Darling
ddarling@archpaper.com
212-966-0630 ex. 11

EVENTS MARKETING MANAGER

Karen Diaz
kdiaz@archpaper.com

CONFERENCE PROGRAM

Matthew Marani
mmarani@archpaper.com
212-966-0630 ext. 25